South Africa 1887

Natal Province 1887

First Round
Victoria Athletic (Durban)   2-0 Queens Park (Durban)
Victoria County (Verulam)    w/o Umgeni Stars (scratched)
Berea                        w/o Natal Wasps (scratched)
Ramblers (Pietermaritzburg)  1-0 Swifts (Pietermaritzburg)
Savages (Pietermaritzburg)   bt  Pirates (Pietermaritzburg)
64th Regiment                2-0 27th Regiment

Second Round
Victoria Athletic            2-0 Victoria County
Ramblers                     4-0 Savages
Berea                        bye
64th Regiment                bye

Victoria Athletic            3-0 Berea
Ramblers                     2-1 64th Regiment

Victoria Athletic            1-0 Ramblers

NB: Four other notable clubs of the period did not enter the competition,
    viz. Pilgrims, Rangers and NGR (all from Durban) and Hibernians 



list of champions.

list of cup winners.

About this document

Source: [Bak 97]

Prepared and maintained by Ian King for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Ian King
Last updated: 10 Aug 2010

(C) Copyright Ian King and RSSSF 2002/10
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.