Rwanda 1948

NB: after ASAR (Association sportive au Ruanda) was founded in 1947/48,
    it organised its first ever championship in 1948

Participating teams (6):
Nyanza I  *
Nyanza II * 
Astrida   *  
Cyanika   *

NB: teams marked * came from catholic missions

Known results:

Nyanza             2-1 Astrida
Nyanza             1-2 Cyanika 

[Nov 1, 1948]
Kabgayi            3-2 Astrida

NB: unclear whether Nyanza I or II were meant



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Source: [Rio 11]

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 25 Nov 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.