Curaçao 1921

NB: first ever championship; played as knock-out tournament between 8 clubs with the 
    final on August 31st (the birthday of Koningin Wilhelmina).

[Aug 7]
Juliana       3-0 Nemesis
[Aug 13]
Volharding    1-0 Three Stars
[Aug 14]
Sparta        2-0 Leonidas
[Aug 20]
Les Etrangers 2-0 Jong Holland 

[Aug 21]
Juliana       1-0 Volharding
[Aug 28]
Sparta        3-1 Les Etrangers

Final [Aug 31, Mundo Nobo]
Sparta        0-0 Juliana       [aet (2x7.5 minutes)]
Final Replay [Sep 11, Mundo Nobo]
Sparta        2-1 Juliana

NB: the C.V.B. (Curaçaosche Voetbal Bond) was founded on 2 November 1921 on the
    initiative of the club "Les Etrangers" (later renamed Asiento), after the above
    championship.  The C.V.B. itself lists 23 May 1921 as its foundation date, this
    supposedly being the day on which discussions about forming the federation started.
    In fact, the C.V.B. was dissolved in the summer of 1922 and only refounded in
    October 1923 (and again dissolved and refounded in the beginning of 1925).


list of champions Dutch Antilles

list of champions Curaçao

About this document

Sources: Amigoe di Curaçao, [CVB 46]

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 9 Jan 2014

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2012/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.