India - List of Super Cup Finals

The Indian Super Cup was started in 1997 by the AIFF as a playoff match between the National Football League champions and the Federation Cup winners. It was last held as such in 2011.

Since 2018 a new tournament, also called Super Cup, is played; it is not a one-off match between two clubs but the main knock-out tournament in the country (as such succeeding the defunct Federation Cup), involving all clubs from the I-League and the ISL.

Indian Super Cup 1997-2011

Year    Venue       Winners                   Runners-Up            
1997    Calcutta    East Bengal Club      0-0 JCT Mills             [4-2 pen]
1998    Calcutta    Salgaocar SC          1-0 Mohun Bagan AC
1999    New Delhi   Salgaocar SC          1-0 Mohun Bagan AC        [asdet]
2000      not held
2001      not held
2002      not held
2003    Calcutta    Mahindra United       1-1 East Bengal Club      [4-3 pen]
2004/05 Calicut     Sporting Clube de Goa 3-0 Dempo Sports Club 
2005/06 Mumbai      East Bengal Club      2-1 Mahindra United   
2006/07 Gurgaon     Mohun Bagan AC        4-0 Dempo Sports Club 
2007/08 Gurgaon     Dempo Sports Club     1-0 East Bengal Club
2009    Gurgaon     Mohun Bagan AC        2-1 Dempo Sports Club
2010    Gurgaon     Dempo Sports Club     3-1 East Bengal Club
2011    New Delhi   East Bengal Club      0-0 Salgaocar SC          [9-8 pen]    

Number of Wins (11; lost finals between brackets)

  3  (3) East Bengal Club (Calcutta)

  2  (3) Dempo Sports Club (Goa) 
  2  (2) Mohun Bagan AC (Calcutta) 
  2  (1) Salgaocar Sports Club (Goa)

  1  (1) Mahindra United (Mumbai)
  1      Sporting Clube de Goa (Goa)

     (1) Jagajit Cotton & Textile Mills (Phagwara)

Number of League-and-Cup Doubles (3)

 1 Dempo Sports Club (Goa)   [2004/05]
 1 Mahindra United (Mumbai)  [2005/06]
 1 Mohun Bagan AC (Calcutta) [2001/02]

Super Cup (since 2018)

Year    Venue       Winners                   Runners-Up     
2018    Bhubaneswar Bengaluru FC          4-1 East Bengal
2019    Bhubaneswar FC Goa                2-1 Chennaiyin FC 

Number of Wins (2; lost finals between brackets)

  1      Bengaluru FC
  1      FC Goa   

     (1) Chennaiyin FC (Chennai) 
     (1) East Bengal Club (Calcutta)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Arunava Chaudhuri for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Arunava Chaudhuri
Last updated: 2 Apr 2020

(C) Copyright Arunava Chaudhuri and RSSSF 2008/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.