Shaw Shield Inter-District Competition (Brunei State A.F.A.)

The Shaw Shield was presented by Mr G.A.T. Shaw for an annual representative match between Belait District (Brunei) and Miri-Lutong District (Sarawak), starting in 1951. In 1958 (only) a team from Brunei Town also participated.


1951    Belait
1952    Belait
1953    Miri
1954    Miri                2-1 Belait
1955    Belait              3-1 Miri                             [played 19 Feb 1955]
1956    Belait
1957    Belait
1958    Belait              5-0 Miri     
1959    Belait
1960    Belait
1961    Belait
1962    Belait              7-1 Miri                             [played 10 Nov 1962] 
1963-64   unknown
1965      unknown
1966-??   unknown

Additional Details


NB: Belait District (holders) bye to final.

22-Mar-58 Miri-Lutong District 6-2 Brunei District

29-Mar-58 Belait District      5-0 Miri-Lutong District


16-Oct-65 Belait District       -  Miri-Lutong District

Brunei - List of Champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Neil Morrison
Last updated: 9 Jun 2021

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison and RSSSF 2020/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.