Barbados - List of Champions

The earliest (cricket and) football teams of Barbados were Wanderers CC, Pickwick CC, Windward CC and Spartan CC. A first league, for the Football Challenge Cup, was founded in 1910; its winners are listed under the cup winners.
1937/38 Rovers (Kensington)
1938/39 Spartan (Bridgetown)
1939/40   not known (Spartan or Harrison College)
1940-47   not known
1947/48 Spartan (Bridgetown)
1949    Spartan (Bridgetown)
1950    Spartan (Bridgetown)
1951    Spartan (Bridgetown)
1952    Empire (Bank Hall, St. Michael)  
1953-58   not known 
1959    Empire (Bank Hall, St. Michael)  
1960    Everton (Bridgetown)
1961    Everton (Bridgetown)
1962    Everton (Bridgetown)
1963    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1964    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
1965    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1966    Everton (Bridgetown)
1967    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1968    Beverley Hills
1969    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1970    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1971    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1972    New South Wales (Bridgetown)
1973    Pan-Am Wales (Bridgetown)
1974    Pan-Am Wales (Bridgetown)
1975    Pan-Am Wales (Bridgetown)
1976    Pan-Am Wales (Bridgetown)
1977      not known (possibly not held)
1978    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
1979-80   not known (possibly not held)
1981    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
1982    Pinelands
1983      not known (possibly not held)
1984    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
1985    Pinelands
1986    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
1987    Everton (Bridgetown)
1988    Pride of Gall Hill (Gall Hill)
1989    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
1990    Brittons Hill (Valery)
1991      not known (possibly not held)
1992    Pinelands
1993    Pride of Gall Hill (Gall Hill)
1994      not known (possibly not held)
1995    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
1996    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
1997    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
1998    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
1999    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
2000    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)
2001    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
2002    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)    
2003    Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)
2004    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)    
2005    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)    
2006    Youth Milan (Checker Hall)
2007    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2008    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)     
2009    Brittons Hill (Valery)
2010    Notre Dame SC (Bayville)     
2011    Youth Milan (Checker Hall)
2012    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
2013    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2014    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2015    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2016    University of the West Indies FC (Cave Hill)
2017    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
2018    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
2019    Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
2020      abandoned
2021-22      not held
2023    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)
2024    Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown)

Number of Known Titles (64)

20 Weymouth Wales (Bridgetown) [7 as New South Wales and 4 as Pan-Am Wales]

10 Notre Dame SC (Bayville)     

 6 Barbados Defence Force (Paragon)
 5 Everton (Bridgetown)
   Spartan (Bridgetown)

 4 Paradise (Dover, near Oistins)

 3 Pinelands

 2 Brittons Hill (Valery)
   Empire (Bank Hall, St. Michael)  
   Pride of Gall Hill (Gall Hill)
   Youth Milan (Checker Hall)

 1 Beverley Hills
   Rovers (Kensington)
   University of the West Indies FC (Cave Hill) 

NB: New South Wales renamed Pan-Am Wales 1973 and Weymouth Wales 1977;
      they won the 20 championships listed above, and are record champions
    Notre Dame only won the nine championships listed above;
    Barbados Defence Force only won the six championships listed above;
    Paradise only won the four championships listed above;
    Pride of Gall Hill only won two championships (the second also
      listed as 1994 rather than 1993; possibly 1993/94 season);
    Brittons Hill only won the two championships listed above.

About this document

Thanks to Neil Morrison and Carlos Santos

Prepared and maintained by Patrick Beckles and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Patrick Beckles ( and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 30 May 2024

(C) Copyright Patrick Beckles, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2001/24
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.