African Women U-20 World Cup Qualifying

The first two editions in 2002 and 2004 were U-19; since 2006, it is an U-20 tournament.


Year Qualified Teams
2002 Nigeria
2004 Nigeria
2006 Nigeria    Congo-Kinshasa
2008 Nigeria    Congo-Kinshasa
2010 Nigeria    Ghana
2012 Nigeria    Ghana 
2014 Nigeria    Ghana 
2016 Nigeria    Ghana
2018 Nigeria    Ghana
2020   not held
2022 Nigeria    Ghana


NB: 10 editions, 18 qualified teams

Nigeria              10

Ghana                 6

Congo-Kinshasa        2

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 7 Apr 2022

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2014/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.