Thailand International Invitational Youth Tournament 1983-1990

Held at Bangkok.
The competition was played for Prime Minister General Prem Tinsulanonda's Trophy.
Competing teams were generally U-21 with some exceptions.


No.  Year  Winner        Runner-up
  1  1983  South Korea   Thailand
  2  1984  Thailand      Romania
  3  1986  Yugoslavia    Hungary
  4  1988  USSR          China
  5  1990  USSR          China 

NB: an edition in 1985 was planned for May that year but the AFC suspended Thailand
    from hosting tournaments; it is not certain 1990 was the last edition. 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Neil Morrison
Last updated: 9 Jun 2021

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison and RSSSF 2021
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.