Tiger Cup and AFF Cup

Tournament for full national teams from South East Asia, held biannually. The first five editions were known as Tiger Cup. Renamed AFF Cup in 2007 after end of Tiger Beer sponsorship. From 2008, Suzuki bought the rights for the competition. Alternates with the South East Asian Games, currently an age-restricted (U-23) tournament.


year winners         runners-up           venue
Tiger Cup
1996 Thailand        Malaysia             Singapore    
1998 Singapore       Vietnam              Vietnam   
2000 Thailand        Indonesia            Thailand  
2002 Thailand        Indonesia            Indonesia/Singapore  
2004 Singapore       Indonesia            Malaysia/Vietnam  
Piala AFF (AFF Cup)
2007 Singapore       Thailand             Singapore/Thailand
AFF Suzuki Cup
2008 Vietnam         Thailand             Indonesia/Thailand
2010 Malaysia        Indonesia            Indonesia/Vietnam
2012 Singapore       Thailand             Malaysia/Thailand
2014 Thailand        Malaysia             Singapore/Vietnam
2016 Thailand        Indonesia            Myanmar/Philippines
2018 Vietnam         Malaysia             home/away
2021 Thailand        Indonesia            Singapore
AFF Mitsubishi Electric Cup
2023 Thailand        Vietnam              home/away

Number of Titles (14; runners-up finishes between square brackets)

 7 [ 3] Thailand

 4      Singapore

 2 [ 2] Vietnam

 1 [ 3] Malaysia

   [ 6] Indonesia

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio
Last updated: 16 Jan 2023

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2018/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.