South American Women U-19/U-20 Championship

The first two editions in 2002 and 2004 were U-19; since 2006, it is an U-20 tournament.


Year Winners          Runners-Up               Venue    
2002   only qualifying competition for U19 WC
2004 Brazil           Paraguay                 Brazil
2006 Brazil           Argentina                Chile
2008 Brazil           Argentina                Brazil
2010 Brazil           Colombia                 Colombia
2012 Brazil           Argentina                Brazil
2014 Brazil           Paraguay                 Uruguay
2015 Brazil           Venezuela                Brazil
2018 Brazil           Paraguay                 Ecuador
2020   cancelled due to Covid-19 pandemic
2022 Brazil           Colombia                 Chile

Countrywise list of winners

Brazil                9

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio (
Last updated: 23 Jun 2022

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2014/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.