Copa Rodrigues Alves

Played twice between Brazil and Paraguay.  Decided by a single match.

Year   Winner

1922   Brazil
1923   Brazil

Number of titles

Brazil      2

Copa Rodrigues Alves 1922

29 Oct São Paulo          Brazil    3-1 Paraguay

Copa Rodrigues Alves 1923

22 Nov Montevideo         Brazil    2-0 Paraguay

[played at a neutral venue during the Copa América 1923.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend
Last updated: 30 Sep 1998

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 1998
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.