Philippines - List of Cup Winners

Copa Paulino Alcantara (aka PFL Cup)
2018    Kaya FC (Makati)                1-0 Davao Aguilas FC (Tagum)        [aet]
2019    Ceres-Negros FC (Bacolod City)  2-1 Kaya-Iloilo FC                  
2020       not played
2021    Kaya-Iloilo FC                  1-0 Azkals Development Team 
2022    United City FC                  3-2 Kaya-Iloilo FC 

Number of Wins (4, lost finals between square brackets):

 2 [ 2] Kaya-Iloilo FC [includes Kaya FC (Makati)]

 1      Ceres-Negros FC (Bacolod City)
 1      United City FC     

   [ 1] Azkals Development Team 
   [ 1] Davao Aguilas FC (Tagum) 

The tournaments listed below were regional competitions.

United Football League Cup             

NB: the United Football League was based in Manila Metropolitan Area

Year    Winners                             Runners-Up
2009    Air Force                           Army Phiten
2010/11 Global Smartmatic               3-2 Air Force Rider
2011    Air Force                       2-0 Loyola Meralco Sparks 
2012    Stallion Penson                 2-1 Global  
2013    Loyola Meralco Sparks           3-2 Pachanga Diliman 
2014       not played
2015    Kaya                                Ceres   
2016    Global                              Ceres 

NB: league disbanded (and league cup discontinued) after the 2016 season due to the
    start of the Philippines Football League in 2017; Ceres, Global and Kaya moved
    to different cities to play in the PFL.

Number of Wins (7, lost finals between square brackets):

 2 [ 1] Air Force 
 2 [ 1] Global  

 1 [ 1] Loyola Meralco Sparks 
 1      Kaya    
 1      Stallion Penson   
   [ 2] Ceres 
   [ 1] Army
   [ 1] Pachanga Diliman 

Aboitiz Football Cup             

NB: held in Cebu; first placed in 1999; the 2018 edition was the 20th.

Year    Winners                             Runners-Up
1999-05   not known
2006    Queen City United FC                San Roque FC    
2007-17   not known
2018    Don Sacredale                   1-0 Leylam FC                       [aet]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 25 May 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2020/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.