Maghreb Champions Cup

Championnat Maghrébien des Clubs Champions, discontinued. Can be considered a successor of the colonial Championship of North Africa. In 2008, the slightly wider UNAF North African Champions Cup including Libya was launched.


1969/70 CR Belcourt           
1970/71 CR Belcourt
1971/72 CR Belcourt
1972/73 Etoile du Sahel
1973/74 Club Africain
1974/75 Club Africain
1975/76 Club Africain

Clubwise list of winners

CR Belcourt               3  [now called CR Belouizdad]
Club Africain             3

Etoile du Sahel           1

Countrywise list of winners

Tunisia                   4

Algeria                   3


1970 (in Alger)

CS Sfaxien       3-0 Ittihad Tripoli
CR Belcourt      0-0 WA Casablanca    [CRB on penalties]

Third Place Match
Ittihad Tripoli  0-0 WA Casablanca    [Ittihad on penalties]

CR Belcourt      2-2 CS Sfaxien       [CRB on penalties]

1971 (home/away)

CR Belcourt      3-2 Espérance ST
Espérance ST     2-2 CR Belcourt   
CR Belcourt      3-0 FAR Rabat
FAR Rabat        1-1 CR Belcourt   
Espérance ST     1-1 FAR Rabat
FAR Rabat        0-0 Espérance ST

 1.CR Belcourt      4  2  2  0  9- 5  6
 2.Espérance ST     4  0  3  1  5- 6  3
 3.FAR Rabat        4  0  3  1  2- 5  3

1972 (in Casablanca)

CS Sfaxien       2-0 MC Oran
CR Belcourt      2-1 RS Settat

Third Place Match
RS Settat        1-0 MC Oran

CR Belcourt      2-1 CS Sfaxien 

1972 (December) (in Tunis)

Etoile du Sahel  2-0 MO Constantine
CR Belcourt      1-1 ADM Casablanca   [CRB on penalties]

Third Place Match
ADM Casablanca   1-1 MO Constantine   [ADM on penalties]

Etoile du Sahel  2-0 CR Belcourt   

1974 (January) (in Alger)

Club Africain    1-0 KAC Kénitra
JS Kabylie       0-0 ES du Sahel      [3-1 pen]

Third Place Match
ES du Sahel	 1-0 KAC Kénitra

Club Africain    2-0 JS Kabylie

1974 (September) (in Casablanca)

Club Africain    3-1 JST Kouba
Raja Béni Mellal 3-2 Espérance ST

Third Place Match
Espérance ST     0-0 JST Kouba        [4-3 pen]

Club Africain    2-0 Raja Béni Mellal [aet]

1975 (October) (in Tunis)

Club Africain    2-1 MC Oujda
MC Alger         1-0 Espérance ST

Third Place Match
Espérance ST     4-2 MC Oujda

Club Africain    0-0 MC Alger         [aet, 4-2 pen]

About this document

Thanks to for a correction

Prepared and maintained by Erik Garin, Ian King and Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Erik Garin (, Ian King and Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 21 Dec 2009

(C) Copyright Erik Garin, Ian King, Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1998/2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.