Lesotho - List of Second Level (A-Division) Champions

Season   Northern Stream                Southern Stream                Top-8 Winners

2004/05  Butha-Buthe Warriors           School Boys (Maseru)            
2005/06  Joy                            Mafeteng LMPS                   
2006/07  Qalo                           Naughty Boys                   Sekamaneng Young Stars
2007/08  Botha Bothe Roses              Sekamaneng Young Stars         Mabeoana 
2008/09  Nyenye Rovers                  Bantu United                   Nyenye Rovers
2009/10  Maduma                         Mabeoana                       Arsenal 
2010/11  Mpharane Celtics               Majantja                       Qoaling Highlanders 
2011/12  Nyenye Rovers                  Qoaling Highlanders            Nyenye Rovers
2012/13  Mphatlalatsane                 Melele                         Maduma 
2013/14  Qalo                       0-3 Kick4Life                      Liphakoe 
2014/15  Rovers (Maseru)                Liphakoe                         
2015/16  Butha-Buthe Warriors           Sky Batallion                  Galaxy 
2016/17  Sefothafotha               2-1 Majantja                       Mazenod Swallows 
2017/18  Galaxy                     1-1 Mazenod Swallows  [3-4 pen]    Mazenod Swallows 
2018/19  Lifofane                       Lijabatho                      Lits'ilo
2019/20  CCX                            Manonyane
2020-22  Galaxy                     1-3 Machokha                       Machokha 
2022/23  Limkokwing University      2-0 ACE Maseru                    ACE Maseru
2023/24  Mzamane                    1-1 Majantja          [3-4 pen]    Members

NB: result of championship final between the two stream winners given when known;
    both stream winners (and no other clubs) are promoted, but in 2022 Naughty Boys were
      also promoted after defeating Limkokwing University in an additional playoff made
      necessary by the withdrawal of Kick4Life;
    the top-8 tournament involves the top-4 finishers of both streams and does not entitle
      the winners to promotion;
    the 2019/20 season was abandoned due to the Covid-19 pandemic, but the clubs leading
      their section, although not yet mathematically certain of the title, were promoted

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 May 2024

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2024
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.