Iraq 1987/88

Final Ranking:

 1.Rasheed (Baghdad)        47
 2.Jaish (Baghdad)          43
 3.Tayaran (Baghdad)        41
 4.Shabab (Baghdad)         37
 5.Zawraa (Baghdad)         36
 6.Sinaa (Baghdad)          34
 7.Naft (Baghdad)           31
 8.Talaba (Baghdad)         30
 9.Shurta (Baghdad)         29  
10.Tijara (Baghdad)         28
11.Bahri (Basra)            26
12.Minaa (Basra)            23
13.Salad Aldeen (Tikrit)    22
14.Mosil (Mosil)            20
15.Arbeel (Arbeel)          20
16.Najaf (Najaf)            13

NB: no relegation due to restructuring of league in 1988/89
    (played in 4 regional groups with 10-team play-off).


 1.Raheem Hameed (Jaish)        14
 2.Tarik Abdul Rahman (Arbeel)  12
 3.Kareem Hadi (Shabab)         11
 4.Yonis Abid Ali (Rasheed)     10



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to Muhammed Ali

Prepared and maintained by Refel Hashim for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Refel Hashim (
Last updated: 19 May 2002

(C) Copyright Refel Hashim and RSSSF 2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.