Ireland Cup 2007

FA of Ireland Cup


CLUB                LEAGUE                   TOWN/CITY     COUNTY     PROVINCE
Avondale United     Munster Senior League    Ballintemple  Cork       Munster
Bangor Celtic       Leinster Senior League   Crumlin       Dublin     Leinster
Belgrove            Leinster Senior League   Clontarf      Dublin     Leinster
Celbridge Town      Leinster Senior League   Celbridge     Kildare    Leinster
Cherry Orchard      Leinster Senior League   Ballyfermot   Dublin     Leinster
College Corinthians Munster Senior League    Douglas       Cork       Munster
Crumlin United      Leinster Senior League   Crumlin       Dublin     Leinster
Douglas Hall        Munster Senior League    Douglas       Cork       Munster
Drogheda Town       Leinster Senior League   Drogheda      Louth      Leinster
Fanad United        Ulster Senior League     Rinmore       Donegal    Ulster
Kildrum Tigers      Ulster Senior League     St Johnston   Donegal    Ulster
Killester United    Athletic Union League    Killester     Dublin     Leinster
Malahide United     Leinster Senior League   Malahide      Dublin     Leinster
Mayfield United     Munster Senior League    Mayfield      Cork       Munster
Phoenix             Leinster Senior League   Ashtown       Dublin     Leinster
Salthill Devon      Galway League            Salthill      Galway     Connacht
St John Bosco       Athletic Union League    Drimnagh      Dublin     Leinster
St Mochta's         Leinster Senior League   Clonsilla     Dublin     Leinster
Tolka Rovers        Leinster Senior League   Finglas       Dublin     Leinster
Villa FC            Waterford League         Waterford     Waterford  Munster

First Round [Apr 22]
Celbridge Town        1-0 Killester United
Cherry Orchard        2-0 Villa FC 
Douglas Hall          2-1 Crumlin United
Drogheda Town         0-1 St John Bosco
Fanad United          2-0 Bangor Celtic 
Kildrum Tigers        1-2 Malahide United 
Mayfield United       0-1 St Mochta's 
Phoenix               5-1 College Corinthians 
Tolka Rovers          3-1 Belgrove 
Salthill Devon        1-0 Avondale United

Second Round
NB: 22 clubs from Premier and First Division enter
[Jun 14]
Dundalk               3-0 Athlone Town
[Jun 15]
Derry City            2-0 Monaghan United
Drogheda United       0-1 Bohemians
Galway United         2-2 Finn Harps
Limerick 37           1-1 Wexford Youths
Malahide United       2-1 Cherry Orchard
Phoenix               0-4 St Patrick's Athletic  [at Richmond Park]
Shelbourne            0-1 Cork City 
Tolka Rovers          2-2 Waterford United
[Jun 16]
Douglas Hall          4-1 Cobh Ramblers          [at St Colman's Park]
Kildare County        0-1 Kilkenny City
Longford Town         1-0 Celbridge Town
Salthill Devon        0-4 UCD
Shamrock Rovers       2-3 Sligo Rovers	
[Jun 17]
Bray Wanderers        7-0 St Mochta's
Fanad United          1-0 St John Bosco	

Second Round Replays 
[Jun 18]
Finn Harps            0-0 Galway United          [4-2 pen]
[Jun 19]
Waterford United      4-1 Tolka Rovers
Wexford Youths        0-1 Limerick 37

Third Round
[Aug 16]
Dundalk               1-2 UCD
[Aug 17]
Waterford United      1-1 Sligo Rovers  
Bray Wanderers        1-2 St Patrick's Athletic
Cork City             5-1 Kilkenny City
Limerick 37           1-1 Douglas Hall  
[Aug 18]
Longford Town         2-0 Fanad United 
Finn Harps            0-1 Derry City
[Aug 19]
Malahide United       0-1 Bohemians 

Third Round Replays
[Aug 21]
Sligo Rovers          2-2 Waterford United       [3-4 pen]
[Aug 22]
Douglas Hall          0-1 Limerick 37

[Sep 21]
Derry City            0-1 UCD
[Sep 22]
Waterford United      1-1 Cork City
Longford Town         3-1 Limerick 37
[Sep 24]
St Patrick's Athletic 1-2 Bohemians

Quarterfinal Replay [Sep 25]
Cork City             4-0 Waterford United

[Oct 26]
Bohemians             0-2 Cork City
[Oct 28]
UCD                   0-1 Longford Town 

Final [Dec 2, RDS (Royal Dublin Society) stadium, Dublin; att: 10,000]
Cork City             1-0 Longford Town
  [Denis Behan 60]
  [Cork City: Devine; Lordan, O'Callaghan, Murray, Woods (O'Brien 67);
     McSweeney, Gamble, Healy, Kearney (Farrelly, 85); Behan, O'Flynn;
   Longford Town: Kelly; Sullivan, Brennan, Doherty, Prunty; Duffy
     (Reilly 78), Doyle, Rutherford, Martin; Mooney, Baker (Wexler 55);
   ref: Dave McKeon (Dublin)]


list of champions.

list of final tables.

all-time table.

list of champions (2nd level).

list of final tables (2nd level).

list of cup winners.

list of league cup winners.

list of dublin city cup winners.

list of top four cup winners.

list of league of ireland shield winners.

list of topscorers.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Andrew Whiteside for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Andrew Whiteside (
Last updated: 5 Dec 2007

(C) Copyright Andrew Whiteside and RSSSF 2007
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.