Guinea 1999/2000

The championship was played in two groups and started Nov 28.

Poule A

AS Kaloum [Conakry]
Gangan FC [Kindia]
AS Mineurs [Sangarédi]
Fello Stars [Labé]
Makona [Guéckédou]
Etoile de Guinée [Conakry]
ASFAG [Conakry]

Round 1 [Nov 28]
Kaloum		4-2 Gangan
Mineurs		1-0 Fello Star
Makona		0-2 ASFAG
Etoile bye

Other known results:
Fello Star	0-2 Mineurs
Mineurs		7-2 Gangan
Mineurs		2-1 ASFAG
ASFAG		1-1 Kaloum
Kaloum		3-0 Makona
Kaloum		2-1 Etoile

 1.AS Mineurs (Sangaredi)  3  3  0  0 11- 3  9
 2.AS Kaloum (Conakry)     3  3  0  0  9- 3  9
   Fello Stars (Labé)
   ASFAG (Conakry)
   Etoile Guinée (Conakry)
   Gangan FC (Kindia)
 7.Makona (Guéckédou)      3  0  0  3        0

Poule B

Horoya AC [Conakry]
Baraka SSG [Conakry]
Sankaran FC [Faranah]
Milo FC [Kankan]
Club Olympique Kakandé [Boké]
Club Industriel Kamsar
Hafia FC [Conakry]

Round 1 [Nov 28]
Horoya		2-0 Baraka
Milo		1-0 Sankaran
COK		1-2 CIK
Hafia bye

Other known results:
Hafia		3-1 Baraka
COK		0-2 Hafia
CIK		2-2 Hafia
Baraka		0-3 Horoya
Horoya		1-0 Hafia
CIK		2-1 Horoya
Horoya		2-2 COK
Milo		0-1 COK
Milo		0-3 CIK
Sankaran	1-0 Milo
Sankaran	0-0 Hafia
COK		awd Sankaran	[awarded 3-0]
[Jan 5]
CIK             0-0 COK

 1.Hafia FC (Conakry)
   Horoya AC (Conakry)
   Club Industriel (Kamsar)	[aka CIK]
   Baraka SSG (Conakry)
   Club Olympique Kakandé (Boké)[aka COK]
   Sankaran FC (Faranah)
   Milo FC (Kankan)

Horoya AC won the championship 2000.

Cup Final [Aug 30]
Horoya AC       1-2     Fello Stars Labé

The second level consists of regional leagues.



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Batalha and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: José Batalha ( and Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 5 Apr 2001

(C) Copyright José Batalha, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1999/2001
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.