Arab Cup Winners' Cup

The 12th edition of this tournament will be the last, as it is merged with the Arab Champions' Cup into the new Prince Faysal bin Fahad Tournament for Arab Clubs.


1989 Stade Tunisien    
1990   not held  
1991 Olympic Casablanca   
1992 Olympic Casablanca          [held 1993]   
1993 Olympic Casablanca          [held 1994]
1994 Al-Ahly (Cairo)             [held 1995]
1995 Club Africain (Tunis)      
1996 OC Khouribga
1997 MC Oran       
1998 MC Oran       
1999 Al-Ittihad (Doha)
2000 Al-Hilal (Riyadh)
2001 Stade Tunisien              [held 2002]

Clubwise list of winners

Olympic Casablanca        3

MC Oran                   2
Stade Tunisien            2

Al-Ahly (Cairo)           1
Club Africain             1
Al-Hilal                  1
Al-Ittihad (Doha)         1
OC Khouribga              1

Countrywise list of winners

Morocco                   4

Tunisia                   3

Algeria                   2

Egypt                     1
Qatar                     1
Saudi Arabia              1


     winners                              runners-up               venue
1989 Stade Tunisien (TUN)      0-0 [6-5p] Al-Kuwait (KUW)          Saudi Arabia
1990   not held  
1991 Olympique Casablanca (MOR)       1-0 Al-Mokaoulun (EGY)       Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1992 Olympique Casablanca (MOR) 2-0 [aet] Al-Saad (QAT)            Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1993 Olympique Casablanca (MOR)       1-0 Al-Qadsia (KSA)          Doha, Qatar
1994 Al-Ahly (EGY)                    1-0 Al-Shabab (KSA)          Cairo, Egypt
1995 Club Africain (TUN)        1-0 [aet] ES Sahel (TUN)           Sousse, Tunisia
1996 OC Khouribga (MOR)               3-1 Al-Faysali (JOR)         Amman, Jordan
1997 MC Oran (ALG)                    2-0 Al-Shabab (KSA)          Ismailia, Egypt
1998 MC Oran (ALG)                    2-1 Al-Jaish (SYR)           Beirut, Lebanon
1999 Al-Ittihad (QAT)                 2-0 Al-Jaish (SYR)           Kuwait, Kuwait
2000 Al-Hilal (KSA)             2-1 [aet] Al-Nasr (KSA)            Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2001 Stade Tunisien (TUN)             3-1 Al-Hilal (SUD)           Tunisia

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Mohammed Qayed and Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Mohammed Qayed ( and Karel Stokkermans (
Last updated: 11 Mar 2002

(C) Copyright Mohammed Qayed, Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1998/2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.