IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2017

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 10

 1. Gianluigi BUFFON                  251 pts  Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 2. Manuel NEUER                      103      Germany         Bayern Munich (Ger)
 3. Keylor NAVAS                       85      Costa Rica      Real Madrid (Spa)
 4. Jan OBLAK                          74      Slovenia        Atletico Madrid (Spa)
 5. David DE GEA                       70      Spain           Manchester United (Eng)
 6. Thibaut COURTOIS                   51      Belgium         Chelsea (Eng)
 7. Marc Andre TER STEGEN              21      Germany         FC Barcelona (Spa)
 8. Hugo LLORIS                         9      France          Tottenham Hotspur (Eng)
 9. ALLISON Ranses Becker               8      Brazil          AS Roma (Ita)
10. Gianluigi DONNARUMMA                6      Italy           AC Milan (Ita)
    Samir HANDANOVIC                    6      Slovenia        FC Internazionale (Ita)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio
Last updated: 13 Dec 2018

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2018
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.